Sunshine Blogger Award

I was nominated by Leave No Scone Unturned for the Sunshine Blogger Award.  It is awarded blogger to blogger, and is a way for you to meet new bloggers and others meet you!  I was very excited by this, as my blog hasn’t been recognized for anything!

Here are the rules:

• Thank the blogger(s) who nominated you.

• Answer the 11 questions the blogger gave to you.

• Nominate at least 5, but no more than 11 bloggers who deserve the award.

• Tell those bloggers you nominated them!

• Create 11 original questions for the nominees to answer.

• Include the rules and Sunshine Blogger Award logo on your blog.

Questions for me to answer:

1.) If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go?

Most likely France, New Zealand and Ireland!

2.) Recommend a TV show that you enjoy.

I like a lot of British and Australian TV.  I recommend Top of the Lake and The Fall.

3.) What is your favorite movie?

Camille Claudel

4.) I need a book to read, what would you recommend?

My favorite authors are Tana French and Kate Morton!

5.) Can you speak more than one language?  If so, which ones.

I speak Spanish too!

6.) What is the link to your favorite blog post that you posted?

Grapefruit Scones

7.) What is your favorite meal?

I like grilled skirt steak with chimichurri, salad and baked potato.

8.) If I were to come to your area, name a dish I should try.

Pizza.  We are so close to New York City, so our pizza is pretty good!

9.) Coffee or tea?

Coffee.

10.) What is your favorite fruit?

Passionfruit.

11.) Soup or salad?

Salad.

I nominate:

Foodimentary

Tea and Tales

Love Travelling

Susan Nye – Around the Table

Martinis and Mulberry

So my turn, nominees, if you would like to participate, the questions for you are:

1.) What is your favorite dessert?

2.) Name your favorite cookbook?

3.) Why do you blog?

4.) Outside of blogging, what else do you like to do in your free time?

5.) What’s your favorite scone, if you ever had one?

6.) What is your favorite weather?

7.) Name a food you absolutely hate?

8.) What is your favorite tea?

9.) Do you prefer indoors or outdoors?

10.) Name a favorite place you have lived or have traveled to?

11.) Do you say ‘sk OWN’ or ‘sk OHN’?

sunshine-award

Leave a Reply

